An effective and caring leader with decades of experience getting things done for New Castle County. It’s never too early to prepare for our future. Join us!

“My greatest priorities in life are to be a good father, and husband, and to serve the people of New Castle County. I was born and raised here, and I’m proud to call it my home.”
— Marcus Henry

The New Castle County Executive leads and manages the Executive Branch of the County government. Their primary responsibility is to advance the County by growing the economy and delivering outstanding services. This ensures that New Castle County remains a safe, flourishing home for residents and an attractive destination for visitors.

  • Police
  • Paramedics
  • Parks & Recreations
  • Libraries
  • Economic Development
  • Housing Assistance
  • Land Use Planning
  • Stormwater Management
  • Wastewater Management
  • House Speaker Valerie Longhurst (HD-15)
  • Senate President Pro Tempore Dave Sokola (SD-08)
  • House Majority Leader Melissa Minor Brown (HD-17)
  • Senate Majority Whip Elizabeth Lockman (SD-03)
  • Sen. Spiros Mantzavinos (SD-07)
  • Sen. Nicole Poore (SD-12)
  • Sen. Marie Pinkney (SD-13)
  • Sen. Darius Brown (SD-02)
  • Rep. Debra Heffernan (HD-06)
  • Rep. Kendra Johnson (HD-05)
  • Rep. Cyndie Romer (HD-25)
  • Rep. Franklin Cooke Jr. (HD-16)
  • Rep. Stephanie T. Bolden (HD-02)
  • Rep. Krista Griffith (HD-12)
  • Mayor Mike Purzycki
  • Former Mayor of Wilmington James Sills
  • Former Mayor of Wilmington Dennis P. Williams
  • Former Mayor of Newark Vance Funk
  • Former County Executive Dennis Greenhouse
  • Former County Executive Paul Clark
  • Councilman John Cartier (NCC CD-08)
  • Councilman George Smiley (NCC CD-07)
  • Councilwoman Janet Kilpatrick (NCC CD-03)
  • Former Councilman Kenneth Woods
  • Former Rep. John Kowalko


Townsend Strawberry Festival Parade: Saturday, June 1st, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Momma's Nashville Kitchen Fundraiser: Wednesday, June 5th, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm